

No.FD16 CSL 2021

Karnataka Government Secretariat, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru,Dated: 06/05/2021.

## NOTIFICATION (05/2021)

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 128 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Karnataka Act 27 of 2017), the Government of Karnataka, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby makes the following further amendments in Notification (29/2018) No. FD 47 CSL 2017, dated the 31<sup>st</sup> December, 2018, published in the Karnataka Gazette, Extraordinary, Part-IVA, No.1553, dated the 31<sup>st</sup> December, 2018, namely:–

In the said notification, after the seventh proviso, the following proviso shall be inserted, namely: –

"Provided also that the amount of late fee payable under section 47 shall stand waived for the period as specified in column (4) of the Table given below, for the tax period as specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table, for the class of registered persons mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (2) of the said Table, who fail to furnish the returns in **FORM GSTR-3B** by the due date, namely:-

S. No.	Class of registered persons	Tax period	Period for which
(1)	(2)	(3)	late fee waived
			(4)
1.	Taxpayers having an aggregate	March, 2021 and	Fifteen days from
	turnover of more than rupees 5	April, 2021	the due date of
	crores in the preceding financial		furnishing return
	year		
2.	Taxpayers having an aggregate	March, 2021 and	Thirty days from the
	turnover of up to rupees 5 crores in	April, 2021	due date of
	the preceding financial year who		furnishing return
	are liable to furnish the return as		
	specified under sub-section (1) of		
	section 39		
3.	Taxpayers having an aggregate	January-March, 2021	Thirty days from the
	turnover of up to rupees 5 crores in		due date of
	the preceding financial year who		furnishing return.".
	are liable to furnish the return as		
	specified under proviso to sub-		
	section (1) of section 39		

و Table

2. This notification shall be deemed to have come into force with effect from the 20<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2021.

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

(K. SAVITHRAMMA) Under Secretary to Government, Finance Department (C.T-1)