



မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜప္ဖతము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

W.No.31

AMARAVATI, TUESDAY, AUGUST 10, 2021

G.208

PART I - NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS AND OTHER OFFICERS

--X--

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

(SEC.I)

ANDHRA PRADESH POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD - RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD.

[G.O.Ms.No.51, Environment, Forests, Science & Technology (Sec.I), 10th August, 2021.] Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.1, Environment, Forests, Science & Technology (Env.Sec.V) Department, Dated: 02.01.2018.
- 2. From the Member Secretary, APPCB, Lr.No.14/APPCB/ H0/Estt./2020, Dated: 25.11.2020.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.3, Environment, Forests, Science & Technology (Sec.I) Department, Dated: 08.01.2021.
- G.O.Ms.No.24, Environment, Forests, Science & Technology (Sec.I) Department, Dated: 30.04.2021 published in A.P. Extraordinary Gazette, No. 233, Dated: 30.04.2021.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) read with sub-section (2) of Section 4 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, and sub-section (1) read with sub-section (2) of Section 5 of the Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981, the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby re-constitute the Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board with the following as Members of the Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board:

1.		Member		
	Government, Environment, Forests, Science & Technology			
	Department.			
2.	Special Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary / Secretary to	Member		
	Government, Municipal Administration and Urban			
	Development Department.			
3.	Special Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary / Secretary to	Member		
	Government, Health, Medical and Family Welfare Department.			
4.	Commissioner of Industries, Government of Andhra Pradesh.			
5.	Commissioner of Transport, Government of Andhra Pradesh.	Member		
6.	Vice - Chairman & Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh	Member		
	Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Ltd.			
7.	Vice - Chairman & Managing Director, A.P. Mineral	Member		
	Development Corporation, Vijayawada.			

Members from Local Authorities

8.	Dr. Mohammed Sadiq,	Visakhapatnam.	Member
----	---------------------	----------------	--------

Members from Non-Official Experts

9.	Sri Maraka Siva Krishna Reddy, YSR Kadapa District.	Member
10.	Sri Venna Hanuma Reddy, Markapuram, Prakasam District.	Member
11.	Dr. Muthirevala Sunil Kumar, Ex-MLA, Puthalapattu.	Member

12.	Member Secretary, A.P. Pollution Control Board, Vijayawada.	Member-
	100-00 W/ 100 T00	Convener

The term of the Chairman, Official Members, Members from Local Authorities and Members from Non-Official experts shall be governed by the Rules issued in the G.O. 4th read above i.e., for a term (3) years from the date on which his/her nomination is notified in the Official Gazette.

The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board shall take necessary action in the matter.

VIJAY KUMAR G.Srkr, Secretary to Government.

---X---